Just a beautiful body.

This time is still very busy for me and I have 2 exams comming next week but I didn’t want to leave blog empty. So here’s a little poem I wrote at one lonely night before going to sleep. Feel free to say what you think about it.

I guess you see me just as a beautiful body, 

As someone, who sometimes wants to get naughty.

But I am more than that, in fact,

I am feelings and thoughts, waiting to be discovered,

I am scared girl, waiting to be empowered.

 

I am tears, I am pain,

And no, I’m not saint,

I‘m the wildest passion,

Might be your biggest obsession.

 

But please, I’m not a piece of meat,

I have a heart somewhere beneath.

I can love you to the moon and back

Even when the night turns way too black.

 

But still I’m just a beautiful body

Not someone, who could ever be somebody.

I’m my curves and soft lips,

Just another girl you’ve ever kissed.

 

Please tell me what you think – do you like it or not. No, I’m not a poet and I’ll never be one but at that moment I just had to express myself, othervise I would drown in my own tears. Also I wanted to mention that I was just a little inspired by this slam poem below (the part about not being a piece of meat). It’s just so unique and great. Do you like slam poems?

 

xoxo, Porcelain Doll.

Leave a Reply

