How to make video without filming anything.

Hey, hey, cool people! It’s almost 2:30 a.m. and I’m still awake. Why? Because I had whole day free and I have almost whole tomorrow free. To answer a question you haven’t asked yet – I spent whole day sleeping, eating and… making my very first video!

For a long time making video from music, video clips and pictures was a Chinese alphabet for me. But today I realized that I have an idea, very cool programs on my PC and internet connection – everything I need for making a video. So right now I’m gonna guide you through “How to make a video” lesson. Let’s start!

  1. Make sure you have the right programs for making a videos. I have Movie Moments for cutting videos and muting the sound for fragments and all that cool stuff. Also I have Movie Edit Touch 2, with what I can easily put all video fragments together in one movie, add sound that I want and some pictures, if I want to. If you have needed programs, we can move to next step.
  2. Youtube, youtube… It’s the greatest place where you can find all needed videos for your movie. For me it was really easy to find videos with Lindsay Lohan in them. When you’ve found the video you want, find some mp4 converter online, convert all needed videos and download them.
  3. Then open Movie Moments and open the file you want to cut. Also cool thing about this program is that you can add notes to it and it’s actually very useful. Now you have all needed video fragments.
  4. Open Movie Edit Touch 2 and open all files that you need, including the song, if you want to use one. Next everything simple – create movie how you want to create.
  5. Then – save!If you want to put movie in youtube, click the right button of the mouse and you’ll see a command “Export movie”. When it’s done, the program will ask if you want to upload it somewhere. Then just do it!

Easier than you thought, huh? Yes, it’s really not a Chinese alphabet. Of course, creating a movie takes time but that’s completely fine. 🙂 Took about 4 hours today, because I was cutting and searching everything very carefully.

And here’s what I made! The trailer for my wattpad story “She’s trouble”! 🙂 Check it out!

Comment below and let me know, how you liked the video and how it went with making your own one! 😉

xoxo, Porcelain Doll.

One thought on “How to make video without filming anything.

Leave a Reply

