The most popular mistakes people make when they want to start to work out and live healthy.

Hey, all my cool 90 followers and those who are reading this but for some reason still don’t follow me! 🙂 So it’s 6:08 a.m. in here when I’m writing this and I just had two and a half hours of sleep tonight. My so much loved god Ringo was barking very loud and there was probably some more resons why I couldn’t sleep that I don’t even know. So I just decided to make a tea and write one more post for my blog, which, I gotta say, is very succesful cause I’ve never ever had 90 followers to my blog. Thanks to you all who follow me and like my posts. Means much to me. 🙂 But enough about that, I’m here just to name few the most popular mistakes that people usually make when they want to go from totally unhealthy living style to healthy.

motivate

1. They start working out but… they start with two much. Imagine someone who’s very not fit, who probably has overweight and this person starts first day with 100 squats, 100 crunches, 2 minute wall squat and 50 mountain climbers, being sure that he can do it every day. Here’s where plan fails – you can’t start with very much if you’re not fit. Your motivation will dissapear then, your muscles will hurt like hell and you will just give up. How I know this one? Once I did the same.

motivate1

2. They work out just fine but… they still eat too much junk food. Many people think that they can have great abs and everything else by eating all that they love and working out. No. It’s not like you need to put yourself on a diet but you need to skip all unhealthy things like burgers, chips, sodas… All junk food. Instead of that just eat fresh fruits and vegetables. I know, it sounds hard but that is really a key to eating healthy and having healthy lifestyle. So everytime when you want a burger or some sweets, better make a smoothie or something. Just don’t get me wrong, I’m not trying to say that all you need is vegetables, fruits and nothing more. Still you need to eat meat and milk products and all that.

motivate3

3. They workout enough but… they choose exercises that they hate. People always think that working out describes pain, sweat and something that you really hate. That’s what I thought before I started for real, too. But it’s completely not like that. You need to choose exercises that you like so it would be easier and more interesting to work out. Also, choosing exercises that you’ll like, you won’t give up that soon because of no motivation left.

motivate2

4. They eat well, they workout but… they want to see results already after few days or week. Remember that Rome wasn’t built in one day? Don’t wait for instant results, it just won’t happen. You won’t have your dream shape after week or month. It’s not some crazy diet plan that helps you to loose weight for two months. This is project for life so be patient and keep working on it. One day you will see results just like I did.

Here’s some more motivation…

motivate4 motivate5

motivate6

motivate7

motivate8

motivate9

motivate10

So I goues that’s all for now. I’ve made all of these mistakes in past but now I’m smarter and I don’t do that anymore. 🙂 I hope this was helpful and motivational for all of you.

 

xoxo, Porcelain Doll.

Leave a Reply

